I am reading The 39 Clues  and would like to share 3 words that I (or you) probably don’t know and their meaning.

Sentimental – I think it means that your becoming normal.                                                                          Definition – Feelings of tenderness, sadness, or nostalgia

Au pair – I think it means somebody who is a caretaker.                                                                                Definition – A young foreign person, typically a woman, who helps with housework or child care in exchange for room and board.

Philosophy – I think it means studying new things.                                                                                        Definition – The study of the fundamental nature of knowledge, reality, and existence.

 

 

The 39 Clues

2 thoughts on “The 39 Clues

  • November 17, 2017 at 8:07 pm
    Permalink

    These words are too complicated for me to understand.

    Reply
  • January 25, 2018 at 5:52 pm
    Permalink

    Never knew those words

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *